Finnish Musicians’ Union consists of 21 branches, and each member belongs to one of them.

Aux ry is a community for music producers and technologists, with the fundamental principles of bringing industry professionals together, fostering dialogue, and serving as a bridge to collaborative partners.

Director: Teemu Hammaren, 050 5960 455, teemu.hammaren@auxry.com

Chairperson: Aleksi Villberg
Vice chair: Teemu Hammaren

Members:

Oona Kapari
Matias Kiiveri
Rosku Lohineva
Janne Viksten

Vice members:

Miikka Huttunen
Arttu Peljo

info@auxry.com

Freelancemuusikot ry is a national division for rock, jazz, restaurant, gig, and studio musicians, with over 1000 members.

Board:

Chairperson: Pekka Lehti, +358 (0) 40 558 2949, pekkalehti@me.com
Vice chair: Anna Dantchev

Members:

Aki Hauru
Elina Hjelt
Olli Krogerus
Emma Kuntsi
Jussi-Pekka Piirainen
Reeta-Leena Vestman

Secretary: Jenni Karjalainen, +358 (0) 40 847 3828, sihteeri.freelancemuusikotry@gmail.com

Members of Helsingin Muusikot ry include musicians from orchestras in Helsinki, classical music students, and freelance musicians in the classical music field. The association currently has approximately 850 members.

Board:

Chairperson: Miikka Saarinen, +358 (0) 40 559 1477
Vice chair: Sami Koivukangas, +358 (0) 41 539 1873

Members:

Katja Ceder, +358 (0) 41454 3590
Veli-Matti Iljin, +358 (0) 50 512 0063
Teemu Mattsson, +358 (0) 50 514 9944
Jukka Rantamäki, +358 (0) 40 504 2550
Tuula Riisalo, +358 (0) 40 512 3364
Riitta-Liisa Ristiluoma, +358 (0) 40 7433 682
Erkki Suomalainen
Tuukka Vihtkari, +358 (0) 50 66 527

Secretary: Erkki Suomalainen, +358 (0) 50 569 2969

Email addresses: firstname.lastname@helsinginmuusikot.fi

Board:

Chairperson: Petri Vallius, +358 (0) 40 502 5391, petri.vallius@joensuu.fi
Vice chair: Lauri Mykrä, +358 (0) 40 559 6892, lauri.mykra@joensuu.fi

Members:

Klaus-Peter Haav, +358 (0) 50 380 5095, klauspeter.haav@gmail.com
Elina Jalas, elina.jalas@joensuu.fi
Tony Moisio, tony.moisio@gmail.com
Kyösti Varis, +358 (0) 40 715 3815, kyosti.varis@joensuu.fi

Secretary and treasurer: Dora Migroczi, +358 (0) 44 333 1822, doramigroczi@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Visa Kohva, +358 (0) 50 366 4300

Members:

Sampo Haapaniemi, +358 (0) 44 507 4833
Evgenija Podymalkina, +358 (0) 40 470 3439
Juha Pikkarainen, +358 (0) 40 095 8083
Anna Erokhina, +358 (0) 41 317 0219

Secretary: Ruut Mattila, +358 (0) 40 590 5257
Treasurer: Tatjana Romanova-Vorontsova, +358 (0) 44 556 0766

Steward: Juha Moisio, +358 (0) 50 323 8006
Vice Steward: Sampo Haapaniemi, +358 (0) 44 507 4833

Email addresses: firstname.lastname@opera.fi

Chairperson: Mika Pohjonen

Secretary: Koit Soasepp

Board:

Chairperson: Sari Haapasalo, +358 (0) 40 569 4883, sarihaapasalo@hotmail.com
Vice chair: Jussi Siukola, +358 (0) 40075 7423, jussi.siukola@gmail.com

Members:

Heta Forsten, +358 (0) 40 585 9222, heta.forsten@elisanet.fi
Happi Leppänen, +358 (0) 41 430 6826, happileppanen@gmail.com
Aki Rämö, +358 (0) 40 165 3557, aki.ramo@gmail.com
Hannu Tähtelä, +358 (0) 50 374 3881, hannu.tahtela@pp.inet.fi
Pekka Törmänen, +358 (0) 41 549 9121, pekkatormanen26@gmail.com

Secretary and treasurer: Anne Malinen, +358 (0) 50 532 4471, annemalinen@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Johannes Raikas, +358 (0) 50 380 7603, raikas@iki.fi
Vice chair: Wiljami Salminen, +358 (0) 40 837 5060, wiljami.salminen@gmail.com

Members:

Olli Andersen
Matti Jylhä-Vuorio, +358 (0) 50 530 9164, mattijylhavuorio@gmail.com
Janne Laine, +358 (0) 40 736 6669, jllaine@gmail.com
Jarmo Kaijansinkko

Secretary: Jarmo Kaijansinkko, +358 (0) 44 598 6116, jksinkko20@gmail.com

Treasurer and coordinator of PA system: Olli Andersen, +358 (0) 50 536 6141, olli.andersen@kymp.net

Board:

Chairperson: Kiira Siikavirta, +358 (0) 50 591 0235
Vice chair: Auri Lampela

Members:

Amanda Kiiski
Seppo Parkkinen
Oili Tuhkanen
Päivi Väisänen

Secretary: Oili Tuhkanen, +358 (0) 50 490 6535, oili.matilda@gmail.com

Treasurer: Amanda Kiiski, +358 (0) 40 737 4066

Lahden Muusikot ry members are classical musicians in Lahti area.

Board:

Chairperson: Lasse-Matti Laakso, +358 (0) 40 822 4566, lmjlaakso@gmail.com
Vice Chair: Seppo Linkola, +358 (0) 400 212 583, seppo.linkola@gmail.com

Members:

Mia Kari, +358 (0) 40 530 8522, mia.kari103@gmail.com
Nora Niskanen, +358 (0) 50 347 8987, nora.niskanen@gmail.com
Enna Puhakka, +358 (40) 900 0422, ennalpuhakka@gmail.com
Katariina Ruokonen
Essi Vartio, +358 (0) 44 579 6834, essi.vartio@gmail.com

Secretary: Katariina Ruokonen, +358 (0) 40 563 7797, katariina.ruokonen@iki.fi

Treasurer: Kjell Häggkvist, +358 (0) 535 8086, krh.bassoon@luukku.com

Board:

Chairperson: Jouko Viljanen, +358 (0) 40 356 1015, jouko.viljanen@netikka.fi
Vice chair: Jaakko Salminen

Members:

Krister Aho
Jussi Haavisto
Seppo Istukaissaari
Arto Panula
Jussi Peltonen
Ilkka Vainio

Secretary: Jussi Haavisto, +358 (0) 50 362 9428, jussi.haavisto@skor.fi

Board:

Chairperson: Jaana Kauppinen, +358 (0) 40 573 2550, jaanajkauppinen@gmail.com
Vice chair: Jorma Lautanen, +358 (0) 40 506 5577, jorma.lautanen@luukku.com

Members:

Jarkko Launonen
Lauri Pekkarinen
Taija Pelkonen
Jukka Piiparinen
Annika Sinisalo
Janne Valkeajoki

Secretary and treasurer: Mikko Kauppinen, +358 (0) 40 581 2012, kauppinen.mikko@gmail.com

Steward of Lappeenranta city orchestra: Lauri Pekkarinen

Chairperson of orchestra delegation: Eeva-Maria Pykäläinen

Board:

Chairperson: Heidi Lehtoranta, +358 (0) 50 535 4556, muusikkoheidi@gmail.com
Vice chair: Seija Ohenoja, +358 (0) 44 212 7881, seija.ohenoja@gmail.com

Members:

Katja Inkala, +358 (0) 50 336 5654, katja.inkala@gmail.com
Lauri Kotila, +358 (0) 40 830 1534, lauri.kotila@gmail.com
Kari Ovaskainen, +358 (0) 50 591 3165, kari.ovask@gmail.com
Yrjö Pulkkinen

Secretary and treasurer: Yrjö Pulkkinen, +358 (0) 50 556 1755, yrjo.pulkkinen@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Jukka Yletyinen, +358 (0) 400 615 109, yletyinenjukka045@gmail.com
Vice chair: Pasi Salminen, +358 (0) 40 558 4323, pasisalm@gmail.com

Members:

Matti Kettunen, +358 (0) 50 525 7773 matti.kettunen@ouka.fi
Jukka-Pekka Peltoniemi, +358 (0) 45 122 7412, jp.peltoniemi@gmail.com
Lauri Vasala, +358 (0) 400 605 597, lauri.vasala@gmail.com
Jarmo Väärä, +358 (0) 400 587 454, jarmo.vaara@mail.suomi.net
Ann-Louise Wägar, +358 (0) 50 560 3603, annlouise.wagar@gmail.com

Secretary and treasurer: Tiina Kortelainen, +358 (0) 400 446 483, tiinahelenak@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Antti Pakkanen, apdoublereed@gmail.com
Vice chair: Mika Kojo

Members:

Anna Högström
Kari Lilja
Jorma Nurminen
Arto Taranto

Secretary and treasurer: Kari Lilja, kariensio.lilja@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Mikko Silander, +358 (0) 40 549 1434, mikko.silander@gmail.com
Vice chair: Ali Kolehmainen, +358 (0) 400 905 856, ali.kolehmainen56@gmail.com

Members:

Lauri Angervo, +358 (0) 40 865 8512, lauri.angervo@gmail.com
Petteri Arvola, +358 (0) 40 513 5021, parvola@gmail.com
Heli Haapala
Anna Laakso, +358 (0) 50 587 4223, anna.laaksoangervo@gmail.com

Secretary and treasurer: Heli Haapala, +358 (0) 50 325 2119, heli.haapala@rovaniemi.fi

Solistit ry is a national organisation of vocalists, founded 1st of September 2016.

Board:

Chairperson: Petri Bäckström, pbackstr@gmail.com
Vice chair: Matias Haakana, matias.haakana@gmail.com

Members:

Nicholas Söderlund, nicholas.soderlund@gmail.com
Olga Heikkilä, onheikkila@gmail.com

Secretary: Minna-Leena Lahti, sopranominnaleenalahti@gmail.com
Treasurer: Elli Vallinoja, elli.vallinoja@gmail.com

Chairperson: Terhi Talo, +358 (0) 50 563 7140

Members:

Evaldas Bielinis
Thomas Brun
Giuseppe Martino
Tiina Myllymäki-Ziegler
Edith Stenvall (youth representative)

Secretary: Abigail Sheppard
Steward: Nikolas Koskivirta
Vice steward: Aapo Kokkonen

Email addresses: firstname.lastname@opera.fi

Board:

Chairperson: Henri Lehikoinen, +358 (0) 44 556 8237, henkka.lehikoinen@gmail.com
Vice chair: Lea Antola, +358 (0) 50 355 0619, lea.antola@tampere.fi

Jäsenet:

Kalle Alatalo, +358 (0) 40 516 9784, kalle.alatalo@gmail.com
Pekka Koivisto
Jarno Laaksonen
Ari Pulkkinen, +358 (0) 50 347 9390, ari@haulibros.com
Kim Wirzenius, +358 (0) 40 760 9722, kim.wirzenius@gmail.com

Sihteeri: Jarno Laaksonen, +358 (0) 50 388 7153, jarnola@yahoo.com
Taloudenhoitaja: Pekka Koivisto, +358 (0) 40 736 1115, pekka.koivisto@tampere.fi

Board:

Chairperson: Pasi Lyysaari, +358 (0) 50 587 8919, pasi.lyysaari@gmail.com
Vice chair: Matti Kariluoto, +358 (0) 40 737 9034

Members:

Juhani Forsman, +358 (0) 50 5692 524, juhani.f@gmail.com
Jusu Heinonen, +358 (0) 40 5621 956, jusu.heinonen@turunkonservatorio.fi
Leo Luoto, +358 (0) 400 531 239, luotol@gmail.com
Nico Rantanen

Secretary, treasurer and coordinator of PA system: Nico Rantanen, +358 (0) 40 707 4225, nico.rantanen@gmail.com

Board:

Chairperson: Marko Konttinen, +358 (0) 50 360 2195
Vice chair: Vesa Ania, +358 (0) 400 442 781

Members:

Eneko Iriarte, +358 (0) 44 243 0228
Samuli Krohn, +358 (0) 40 513 0165
Anna-Leena Merikivi, +358 (0) 40 583 3425
Erica Nygård, +358 (0) 50 552 5387
Eero Paalanen, +358 (0) 50 301 4440

Secretary and treasurer: Leenakaisa Sandberg, +358 (0) 44 310 1946

Email addresses: firstname.lastname@vaasa.fi